Following God

by Bro. Primo Jabilles

Stay-in-Gods-Word-Worship-Background

Proverbs 3:1,3
1My son, do not forget my teaching, but let your heart keep my commandments, 3Let not steadfast love and faithfulness forsake you; bind them around your neck; write them on the tablet of your heart.

I usually tend to just go with the flow in most situations and not think too much on things. I just face every situation up front and just let things happen. I am confident that it is all up to God’s will. The thing is, I just do it myself and often forget the teaching’s I’ve heard on Friday service, devotionals, and on Care Group’s even if I’m always reminded every now and then.

The above text tells me to bind around my neck and write on the tablet of my heart all of God’s steadfast love and faithfulness. That wherever I go, I should have them, and whatever I will do, I should think of God’s steadfast love and faithfulness first before doing anything.

Wherever we go or whatever we do, we should always hope and pray that we will not forget the teachings that we hear and the Words of God that we have read ourselves. We can always look up to Paul the Apostle who has always been keeping God’s steadfast love and faithfulness wherever he goes to preach the word of God. We are always bound to fail and sin in our life but as we move along with this journey with Christ, we are to grow in our faith and follow Christ and be with Him in the end.

I pray that it will grow from inside of me and make it my lifestyle. It’s not going to be easy but we should strive hard and persevere as we are followers of Christ and we are all under His mercy and grace.

Oh Lord our God, enable us to follow your commandments. We are under your grace and mercy forever and let your steadfast love and faithfulness be with us always. Amen.

Leave a Reply

