Trust The Father

by Sis. Kai Barnedo

trustthefather

Proverbs 3:5-6 – Trust the Lord with all your heart, and do not lean on your own understanding. In all your ways acknowledge him, and he will make straight your paths.

This is my short prayer to the Lord that He leads me in His path, to mould me and walk beside me in my everyday life.

People think that they can do almost anything. We are really dependent on our own strengths and capabilities. Often times in my life, I’ve been deciding what I want and what would be good for me, confidently thinking that I can manage it all alone. Yes, sometimes, I consider other’s opinion before I make a decision. But how about God’s opinion? Am I considering Him? Where is God in my priorities? These questions remind me and truly rebuke my heart that I just remember to pray if I am too burdened by the situation. It is easy for me to say that I have a big God but not really putting my faith in Him from the beginning. We under estimate the power of God, as if we could do better without any help from Him.

This verse taught me how to remember the Lord even in a simple way, whether I am upset, nervous, smirking, anxious, excited etc. We should always plead to God for guidance because only God can give us a reliable answer to our questions and doubts. And also remember that the Heavenly Father is glorified when we totally depend on Him, in every circumstance of our lives.

This is my encouragement to all. Like how kid’s pray, let’s imitate them! The innocence of their heart leads to a genuine prayer.  If they are scared, they will immediately tell someone. If someone gave them a gift, they can easily remember to say “thank you Papa Jesus!” I’d rather be like an innocent kid, (depending only God) than to be in my age right now knowing all things in this world but misleading my way to our Father.

Leave a Reply

